University Presidents



Past Presidents

Dr. E. V. Baldy (1908-1910)Dr. John A. Barry, Jr. (1955-1959)
Dr. Arthur Jackson Hall (1911-1914)Dr. Fenton Keyes (1960-1968)
Dr. Howard Lee Jones (1914-1915)Dr. Wilfrid H. Callcott (1968-1969)
Dr. E. W. Sikes (1916-1925)Dr. Gus Turbeville (1969-1974)
Dr. Carlyle Campbell (1925-1936)Dr. C. Hilburn Womble (1975-1980)
Dr. C. Sylvester Green (1936-1944)Dr. James D. Daniels (1981-2002)
Dr. Donald C. Agnew (1944-1952)Dr. B. James Dawson (2002 – 2009)
Dr. Joseph C. Robert (1952-1955)Dr. Robert L. Wyatt (2009 – 2019)
Dr. Natalie Harder (2020 -)

Founder of The College

Major James Lide Coker (1837-1918) – Harvard educated industrialist and humanitarian; Civil War veteran; former SC State Representative.

Be part of our community, as we work together to learn, lead, and inspire.

Request Information arrow_forward Plan Your Visit arrow_forward Apply